RAPSODY – “Believe Me,” (prod. 9th Wonder) off debut LP The Idea of Beautiful

by Sunez Allah

“They all think cuz rhymes are being laid/and niggas getting paid/that I don’t struggle like you do… Lauryn [Hill] ain’t crazy, just don’t know what she been through…”

Believe Me” is the 9th Wonder produced lead single off of Rapsody’s upcoming debut The Idea Of Beautiful out on Jamla Records. After two incredibly strong original material “mixtapes,” Return Of The B-Girl and Thank H.E.R. Now, the themes of beauty are expected to be explored and even more sharpened MC skills are definitely promising.

Rapsody thedeaofbeautifulLPcoverart

Rapsody – The Idea of Beautiful
due out August 28th

Tracklisting and credits for Rapsody’s The Idea Of Beautiful:

1.) Motivation f/ Big Rube of the Dungeon Family (produced by Khrysis)
2.) Precious Wings (produced by Eric G)
3.) Believe Me (produced by 9th Wonder)
4.) Non-Fiction f/ Raheem DeVaughn & Ab-Soul (produced by 9th Wonder)
5.) The Drums (produced by 9th Wonder)
6.) Kinda Love f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)
7.) Celebrate (produced by E. Jones)
8.) Destiny (produced by Khrysis)
9.) Good Ol’ Love f/ BJ The Chicago Kid (produced by 9th Wonder)
10.) In The Town f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)
11.) Round Table Discussion f/ Mac Miller & The Cool Kids (produced by 9th Wonder)
12.) The Cards f/ Big Remo (produced by Amp)
13.) Beautiful Music f/ Phonte (produced Ka$h)
14.) When I Have You f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)
*****Bonus Track: Believe Me (HaHaHaHa Remix) (produced by 9th Wonder)